Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Lamental EP


12 + download

Released: 10th Apr 2020


out of stock

The esteemed botherer of squares lightens the load with this chilled & uncharacteristically smooth set of reworks & revisions.

shining a light on the more melodic aspects of ‘be up a hello’, the ‘lamental’ ep reveals a contemplative side to the music tom jenkinson (squarepusher) has been making over the last few years. the spacey, squelchy synth techno of ‘the paris track’ is a new accelerated interpretation of ‘detroit people mover’ which is taken from the album, where it offers a cinematic contrast to the high-octane rave rush of the first four tracks. beautifully plaintive, wave-like slow roller ‘midi sans frontières’ was originally composed as a response to the eu referendum in 2016 & also included is his own new ‘avec batterie’ deep breakbeat rework of the track. "a true original" 8/10 uncut.

Lamental EP


  1. The Paris Track
  2. Detroit People Mover
  3. Midi Sans Frontieres (Avec Batterie)
  4. Midi Sans Frontieres