Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 27th Mar 2020



Released: 27th Mar 2020

£19.99 £12.98

Degs’ hit single ‘Poveglia’ and 8-track ‘Mixtape Sprayout’ has made him a drum & bass fan favourite, now he takes centre-stage to unveil his highly anticipated debut album, ‘Letters From Ndgewa’.

As well as producing, writing and singing on his tracks, Degs has brought in an all-star collective with S.P.Y, Logistics, Unglued, LSB and Pola & Bryson. His unmistakable charisma is injected across 14 tracks, including his previous singles ‘Levitate Your Mind’ (ft Unglued) and ‘Killer’. ‘Sleepless’ showcases Degs’ versatility as a vocalist. This deep, atmospheric number, produced by Shogun Audio’s Pola & Bryson, wields the art of spoken word and unique lyrical flow for a mesmerising late-night stepper. Degs’ bittersweet soul shines through on ‘Head Trip’ with the production finesse of Phil:osophy. Haunting piano work serves as the foundation for Degs’ silky flows, tear-out rap and snappy hooks. Hospital heavyweight Logistics, a master of liquid D+B, joins the fray on ‘Colour My Soul’ for a sublime track that takes you back to the original Hospital loungecore sound. Degs’ meteoric rise has taken him worldwide, performing alongside his touring DJ, Lens, at huge summer hotspots like Audioriver, Sun & Bass and Hospitality In The Park.



  1. Driving Under Lights
  2. Sleepless Feat. Pola & Bryson
  3. Levitate Your Mind Feat. Unglued
  4. 4 Days
  5. Head Trip Feat. Phil:osophy
  6. Trade Places Feat. Lsb & Phoebe Freya
  7. Colour My Soul Feat. Logistics
  8. K Soul Interlude Feat. Muriuki
  9. Killer
  10. Do Not Pass Go Feat. Unglued & Javeon
  11. She Feat. S.P.Y
  12. The Roots Feat. Missing
  13. Crusade Feat. In:most
  14. Pamoja Forever