Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Soren Lorensen

Lake Constance


lp + download

Released: 3rd Apr 2020

£17.99 £11.98

A new collaborative project from Matt Hales AKA Aqualung and Davide De Rossi - strings for the Verve, Coldplay, Goldfrapp.

- They have worked on it in the last 5 years on the side. - Soren Lorensen is a made up character by Matt and Davide, hoping listeners will initially think it’s an Icelandic artist. Project is alternative, including vocals and strings, sometimes melancholic. Similarities to Apparat or Radiohead. - Name taken from Charlie & Lola TV Series, based on the children’s picture book by Lauren Child. - Lauren Child has actually drawn up the character of Soren Lorensen carrying a rabbit. She’s done the album artwork.

Lake Constance


  1. Furrows
  2. Escape Goat
  3. Bones
  4. Dead Disco
  5. Swallow
  6. Dirty Threes
  7. Time Machine
  8. Growing Up Grey In A Black And White World
  9. Walker
  10. Glow