Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


desire (2020 reissue)


limited white heavyweight lp

Released: 24th Apr 2020


out of stock

“Desire” was Toyah’s first album for the EG label, and features her hit single cover version of “Echo Beach” as well as a cover of Donna Summer’s “Love’s Unkind”.

Produced by Mike Hedges, the album features Robert Fripp (who co-wrote the title track) and Ronnie Wood.

desire (2020 reissue)


  1. Echo Beach
  2. Moonlight Dancing
  3. Revive The World
  4. The View
  5. Moon Migration
  6. Love’s Unkind
  7. Dear Diary
  8. Deadly As A Woman
  9. Goodbye Baby
  10. When A Woman Cries
  11. Desire