other titles...

Yo La Tengo

This Stupid World

black 2lp - £26.99 | Buy
cd - £12.99

limited transparent blue 2lp - £27.99
The New Jersey trio have always been capable of whopping out gutsy yet fragile, tender yet muscular records but on album number 17, they’ve really outdone...
Yo La Tengo

I Can Hear The Heart Beating As One (25th anniversary edition)

limited yellow 2lp - 1 per customer - £23.99
The second instalment of Matador’s 2022 “Revisionist History” Catalog Series, including albums from Pavement, Interpol and Spoon.
Yo La Tengo

sleepless night ep

limited 12" (1 per person) - £13.99
Covers albums can go wrong in the wrong hands but yo la tengo get it oh so right on this EP comprised of the new original track 'Bleeding' plus five cov...
ELECTR-O-PURA (2020 reissue)
  1. Decora
  2. Flying Lesson (Hot Chicken #1)
  3. The Hour Grows Late
  4. Tom Courtenay
  5. False Ending
  6. Pablo and Andrea
  7. Paul Is Dead
  8. False Alarm
  9. The Ballad Of Red Buckets
  10. Don't Say A Word (Hot Chicken #2)
  11. (Straight Down To The) Bitter End
  12. My Heart's Reflection
  13. Attack On Love
  14. Blue Line Swinger

Yo La Tengo

ELECTR-O-PURA (2020 reissue)

Matador Records
  • 2lp

    Released: 4th Sep 2020


Continuing with their ever-expanding Revisionist History series, Matador Records announce a 25th anniversary reissue of Yo La Tengo’s 1995 album Electr-o-pura.

Now in a gatefold sleeve and cut from the original 58-minute master, the new reissue is pressed for the first time on two LPs to ensure the highest quality of audio the album has had on vinyl to date. On their seventh studio album, Yo La Tengo would further expand on the venturous songwriting established on their previous album Painful with stunning craft and a deepened exploration of contrasting textures, moods and atmospherics. Chock full with moments of pop gold like “Tom Courtenay,”melancholic ballads such as the heartbreaking “Pablo And Andrea,” and sweeping, feedback-laden jams like the show-stopping “Blue Line Swinger”, Electr-o-pura is a thrilling document of one of America’s most beloved bands hitting their creative stride and remains one of the most sublime records the band has released in their uninterrupted 36-year career.