Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Out In The World

Spinning Top Records

limited heavyweight baby blue lp + download

Released: 10th Jul 2020


the Tame Impala and Pond multi-instrumentalist took a break from headlining festivals to reel off this little gem; his fifth solo album is adorned with squelchy synths, colourful melodies and fizzes with a playful energy throughout.

The title track and first single off the album, Out In The World received critical acclaim from Clash Magazine ["...explores his continuing creativity, a psych-pop wonder built around that baroque-tinged acoustic guitar line"], Life Without Andy ["...pairs euphoric funk with Watson’s spacey vocals"], VENTS Magazine ["glimmers with rich textures"], DIY Mag ["soaring"], and NME. “Watson’s most seamless body of work to date, an animated but dreamy relief in a world where it is hard to find it right now” 8/10 – clash music.


Out In The World


  1. Weightless In L.A.
  2. Airwalkin'
  3. Out In The World
  4. The Thrill Of Doing It Right
  5. Many Tears To Cry
  6. Alphabet Soup
  7. Don't Let It Go Out
  8. Down The Dream
  9. Low To Low
  10. You Make Your Own Luck