Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



Sub Pop Records

limited "loser edition" red lp

Released: 21st Aug 2020


out of stock

this angsty, grit-flecked grunge-pop threequel is the cathartic release we've all been waiting for, meting out squealing hooks and screeching karaoke-friendly vocal melodies like they're tax-free.

Like My Bloody Valentine after three double espressos, opener “Add It On” zooms heavenward within seconds, epitomizing Bognanno’s newfound clarity of purpose, while the bass-driven melodies and propulsive beats of “Where to Start” and “Let You” are the musical equivalents of the sun piercing through a perpetually cloudy sky. amongst the more dense topics, there’s also a lightheartedness that was lacking on 2017’s 'Losing'. Ffo: the breeders, hole, sleater-kinney. “SUGAREGG differentiates itself from the pack with immaculate execution and electrifying zeal, barreling into the past with such screaming urgency that no one could mistake it for anything but right now” album of the week – stereogum.



  1. Add It On
  2. Every Tradition
  3. Where to Start
  4. Prism
  5. You
  6. Let You
  7. Like Fire
  8. Stuck in Your Head
  9. Come Down
  10. Not Ashamed
  11. Hours and Hours
  12. What I Wanted