Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


SOFT EFFECTS EP (2020 reissue)



Released: 24th Jul 2020



Released: 24th Jul 2020


Soft Effects, the legendary EP, available on vinyl for the first time since 1997.

Newly recut from the original masters. Soft Effects is released as part of the Slay On Cue series, which will see the reissue of the band’s first eight records in original editions - Telephono (1996), Soft Effects EP (1996), A Series Of Sneaks (1998), Girls Can Tell (2001), Kill The Moonlight (2002), Gimme Fiction (2005), Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (2007) and Transference (2010). “Some of these albums haven’t been available on vinyl or CD in years, and in some places they never actually came out,” says frontman Britt Daniel.

SOFT EFFECTS EP (2020 reissue)


  1. Mountain To Sound
  2. Waiting For The Kid To Come Out
  3. I Could See The Dude
  4. Get Out The State
  5. Loss Leaders
  6. Mountain To Sound
  7. Waiting For The Kid To Come Out
  8. I Could See The Dude
  9. Get Out The State
  10. Loss Leaders