Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

ost : Black Mirror : Smithereens

Soundtrack By Ryuichi Sakamoto (rsd 20)

music on vinyl

record store day 2020 - numbered 180g black & white marble LP

Released: 24th Oct 2020


out of stock

‘Smithereens’ is the second episode of the fifth series of the anthology series Black Mirror.

The score is composed by Ryuichi Sakamoto-composer, electro-pop pioneer, buddy to David Bowie, and synthesizer legend. His work since the late 1970s has taken him from the top of the charts. Sakamoto’s music has consistently exuded a profound empathy. Whether leading Yellow Magic Orchestra’s cheeky pop, collaborating with cranial ambient artists, or, more recently, confronting his own mortality, Sakamoto’s music expresses in a few elegant gestures the haunting richness of life. Sakamoto’s music plays a central role in the episode as it is at the core of the zen music playlist listened by the main protagonist.

Soundtrack By Ryuichi Sakamoto (rsd 20)


  1. Meditation App
  2. Plot
  3. This is my Last Day
  4. Hayley
  5. Prey
  6. Chain Smoking Addict
  7. Chase
  8. Reverse Surface
  9. Closing In
  10. Countdown
  11. Retreat
  12. Flashback
  13. Gun is Real
  14. Shot
  15. Degrade
  16. Car Crash
  17. This is my Last Day 2
  18. Memory of a Single Moment
  19. Release