Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

ost : The Turning: Kate's Diary

Soundtrack by various artists, including david bowie & courtney love (rsd 20)

music on vinyl

record store day 2020 - 180g red & black marble LP

Released: 24th Oct 2020


The Turning is a 2020 American supernatural horror film directed by Floria Sigismondi and written by Carey W Hayes and Chad Hayes, and the soundtrack Includes a previously unheard david bowie & kristeen young track.

The Turning: Kate’s Diary is an addition to the original soundtrack and features an unreleased never-before-heard song of David Bowie and Kristeen Young called “American Landfill”. This LP also includes an exclusive acoustic version of “Mother” by Courtney Love as well as a track by Stranger Things actor’s Finn Wolfhard’s band The Aubreys. The musicians were given “diaries” for the movie characters, which helped them get into the mindset of the film. Some brought their own songs, others brainstormed in the studio. “The music and the fashion of the Nineties, there’s something angry about it — it’s about deconstructing, it’s about showing your inner world and showing it on your sleeve,” Sigismondi said in an interview with Rolling Stone.

Soundtrack by various artists, including david bowie & courtney love (rsd 20)


  1. Kristeen Young feat. David Bowie - American Landfill
  2. Lawrence Rothman feat. Sasami - Take It To The Grave
  3. The Aubreys - Getting Better (Otherwise)
  4. Courtney Love - Mother (Acoustic)
  5. Empress Of - Call Me (Acoustic)
  6. Dani Miller of Surbort - Psychic Surgery