Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Catherine Anne Davies & Bernard Butler

In Memory Of My Feelings

Needle Mythology


Released: 16th Oct 2020


180g lp + 7"

Released: 16th Oct 2020


A scorching album of operatic, emotion-shredding rock that’ll delight fans of pj harve4y and Lucinda Williams.

The record is the result of a one-off collaboration between Catherine Anne Davies and Bernard Butler. Prior to the creation of the record, the two had never met. Key tracks include the unearthly end-of-days address ‘The Breakdown’, the triumphant four-to-the-floor excoriations of ‘Sabotage (Looks So Easy)’ and the luxuriant glam ache of ‘No More Tears To Cry’. Catherine is best known for her work as The Anchoress. Bernard Butler is a founding member of Suede, with whom he co-wrote and performed two era-defining albums. “pleasingly [the album] is an often terrific record with unexpected arrangements” 4/5 – mojo.

In Memory Of My Feelings


  1. The Breakdown
  2. Ten Good Reasons
  3. Sabotage (Looks So Easy)
  4. In Memory Of My Feelings
  5. I Know
  6. Judas
  7. No More Tears To Dry
  8. The Waiting Game
  9. The Patron Saint Of The Lost Cause
  10. F.O.H.
  11. Live To Tell (Bonus Track)
  12. The Patron Saint Of The Lost Cause (Harmonium Version) [Bonus Track]