Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Friend Ship

Memphis Industries

Dinked edition 65 - Turquoise lp* + Alternate Screen-printed Edition* + 2 bonus flexidiscs* + Numbered Edition* + download (500 only) *exclusive to Dinked

Released: 16th Oct 2020



Released: 16th Oct 2020


limited first press pink 180g lp + download

Released: 16th Oct 2020


Whilst ‘Friend Ship’, weaves seamlessly between dreamy introspective pop, stretched out grooves and psychedelic rock, it also exists as a collection of masterfully crafted songs.

The Phoenix Foundation have lived many lives. From high school distortion addicts to indie folk trippers to masters of motorik dream pop. It’s been five years since their last album, ‘Give Up Your Dreams’, but that downtime has been well spent. Friend Ship features vocals from Nadia Reid, Tiny Ruins’ Hollie Fullbrook and Anita Clark aka Motte plus sumptuous string arrangements performed by the New Zealand Symphony Orchestra. If you love tame impala, phosphorescent and gulp, you’ll love this! "New Zealand's finest purveyors of psychedelic Pop" 4/5 - The Times.

Friend Ship


  1. Guru
  2. Miserable Meal (with the NZSO)
  3. Hounds Of Hell (with Nadia Reid)
  4. Decision Dollars (with Hollie Fullbrook)
  5. Transit Of Venus (with the NZSO)Tranquility (with Hollie Fullbrook)
  6. Landline
  7. Former Glory (with Anita Clark)
  8. My Kitchen Rules
  9. Trem Sketch

dinked edition 65

- Turquoise Vinyl *

- Alternate Screen-printed Edition, artwork by Raissa Pardini *

- Includes exclusive 2 bonus flexidiscs *

- Numbered Edition *

- limited to 500* 

*exclusive to Dinked

dinked screen printed sleeve