Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

studio ghibli ost by joe hisaishi

Howl’s Moving Castle (Image Symphonic Suite)

Studio Ghibli Records

super limited 'made to order' import lp

Released: 20th Nov 2020


Based on the book by Diana Wynne Jones.

The Wizard Howl and the Fire Demon, published by Tokuma Shoten. Written and directed by Hayao Miyazaki (CD release date: 1/21/2004) Music by Joe Hisaishi, Total 10 tracks The world which Director Hayao Miyazaki imagined was recorded by Joe Hisaishi with Czech Philharmonic in Prague. Mastered at Abbey Road Studios in London.

Howl’s Moving Castle (Image Symphonic Suite)


  1. Mysterious World
  2. The Wizard of the Moving Castle
  3. Sophie's Tomorrow
  4. Boy
  5. The Moving Castle
  6. War War War (War War War)
  7. The Wizard's Waltz
  8. Secret Garden
  9. Dawn's Allure
  10. Cave of Mind