Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


SUNNY SIDE UP (2020 reissue)


limited yellow lp

Released: 27th Nov 2020


out of stock

“Sunny Side Up” was originally released on June 1st 2009 and was Paolo Nutini’s sophomore studio album at the age of 22-years-old.

Now available in limited edition yellow vinyl for the first time including the original booklet. The album showcases Paolo Nutini’s lyrical prowess and strikes a fine balance with upbeat, rejoiceful songs that carry a true emotional heft. Produced by Paolo Nutini and Ethan Johns (Kings of Leon, Ryan Adams, Ray LaMontagne), “Sunny Side Up” saw Nutini continuing to mine his arresting brand of soulful modern pop. Songs such as “Ten Out Of Ten” and “Coming Up Easy” display the gifted tunesmith’s ever-growing knack for irrepressible melodies melded with insightful and intimate lyricism, all held together by Paolo’s gritty and unpredictable vocal stylings. Nutini burst into the spotlight as one of 2006’s most acclaimed new singer/songwriters. His debut album “These Streets” proved an international phenomenon upon its initial release, earning the Paisley, Scotland-born troubadour a cornucopia of critical praise. The album – which yielded three top 10 Triple A hits, including “New Shoes” and “Last Request” – was among the best-received debuts of 2007.

SUNNY SIDE UP (2020 reissue)


  1. 10/10
  2. Coming up Easy
  3. Growing up Beside You
  4. Candy
  5. Tricks of the Trade
  6. Pencil Full of Lead
  7. No Other Way
  8. High Hopes
  9. Chamber Music
  10. Simple Things
  11. Worried Man
  12. Keep Rolling