Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Ryuichi Sakamoto

HIDARI UDE NO YUME (2020 reissue)


limited indies only lp + instrumental lp

Released: 13th Nov 2020



Released: 13th Nov 2020


Wewantsounds reissue Ryuichi Sakamoto's third solo album "Hidari Ude No Yume" (Left Handed Dream), originally released in 1981 on the Alfa label.

Save for a small-scale Dutch vinyl release in 1981, it is the first time the album's original Japanese edition is released outside of Japan (the European release on Epic Records included significantly different tracks and mixes). Newly remastered from the original tapes by renowned engineer Bernie Grundman, this LP edition comes with original artwork featuring a striking cover shot by famous photographer Masayoshi Sukita (sourced from the original negative), OBI strip and 4-page insert with new introduction by journalist Anton Spice.*** cd & indies 2lp include the instrumentals***

HIDARI UDE NO YUME (2020 reissue)


  1. Boku No Kakera
  2. Saru To Yuki To Gomi No Kodomo
  3. Kacha Kucha Nee
  4. The Garden Of Poppies
  5. Relâché
  6. Tell 'Em To Me
  7. Living In The Dark
  8. Slat Dance
  9. Venezia
  10. Saru No Ie

cd + indies 2lp