Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


THE DISTILLERS (20th anniversary edition)


limited transparent green with white & black lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 30th Oct 2020


To call The Distillers simply a punk band doesn’t do justice to either the band or the word “punk”.

Guitarist, lyricist, and vocalist Brody Dalle uses her medium as a platform for a higher plane of visceral lyricism and independence. Few modern day punk icons have not only embodied the genre so truthfully but also transformed the depth of what it can mean so thoroughly. Recorded in 2000, their self-titled album Distillers is a throwback to the raw, in-your-face aggression reminiscent of late 1970s/early 1980s punk. Fast and forceful cuts like “L.A. Girl,” “Oh, Serena,” and “Girl xer” are still exhilarating and inspired. In celebration of the 20th anniversary, Distillers has been remastered and will be available on colored vinyl for the rst time. The band are currently in the studio working on a new album expected out in 2020.

THE DISTILLERS (20th anniversary edition)


  1. Oh Serena
  2. Idoless
  3. The World
  4. Comes Tumblin’
  5. L.A. Girl
  6. Distilla Traunt
  7. Ask The Angels
  8. Oldscratch
  9. Girl xer
  10. Open Sky
  11. Red Carpet And Rebellion
  12. Colossus U.S.A.
  13. Blackheart
  14. Gypsy Rose Lee
  15. The Blackest Years