Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Odditties Sodomies Vol. 3



Released: 5th Feb 2021



Odditties Sodomies Vol 3 is a new installment of Ariel Pink’s compilation series collecting revelatory unreleased material recorded during Ariel’s prolific series of releases as Ariel Pink’s Haunted Graffiti, focusing on the years 1997–2004.

Released as a concluding entry of Ariel Archives, Odditties Sodomies Vol. 3 delivers more gems from the artist’s treasure chest of unheard or narrowly distributed music. Like the other releases in Ariel Archives, Odditties Sodomies Vol. 3 has been carefully transferred from the original source tapes and mixed in true stereo, restoring the full stereophonic experience Ariel originally designed. His predecessors in this multitalented pop category are pantheon: Prince, Todd Rundgren, and Kate Bush. Pink unites disparate sides of the pop spectrum and crafts a complicated musical persona. It’s part self-parody but also earnest ambition, a quest to reinvent the self through musical knowledge and musical creation.

Odditties Sodomies Vol. 3


  1. Burned Out Love (Remastered)
  2. Tryin' To Tell Ya About Kinkaid (Remastered)
  3. Hold Your Breath And Wait (Remastered)
  4. R. Stevie's Brain (Remastered)
  5. Shower Me In Lipstick (Remastered)
  6. Tears On Fire (Remastered)
  7. Mad About U (Remastered)
  8. The Facts Of Destiny (Remastered)
  9. Be Good To Your Parents (Remastered)
  10. Mundane Stories (Remastered)
  11. Steviepink (Remastered)
  12. Kind Of Kind (Remastered)

limited bonus cassette :