Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


AFRICA’S BLOOD (2021 reissue)

music on vinyl

limited numbered (1000 only) 180g orange lp

Released: 22nd Jan 2021


out of stock

Upon release in 1971, Africa’s Blood was the first record Lee “Scratch” Perry released under his own name, although his band The Upsetters do appear on most of the tracks.

If any album serves as a good peak into what was happening in Jamaican music in the early 70s, Africa’s Blood is the way to go. There’s an undeniable influence from American contemporary R&B, but still Perry’s signature dub and reggae fusion shines through.

AFRICA’S BLOOD (2021 reissue)


  1. Dave Barker - Do Your Thing
  2. The Upsetters - Dream Land
  3. The Upsetters - Long Sentence
  4. The Upsetters - Not Guilty
  5. The Upsetters - Cool and Easy
  6. Addis Ababa Children - Well Dread Version 3
  7. The Upsetters - My Girl
  8. The Upsetters - Saw Dust
  9. Winston Prince - Place Called Africa Version 3
  10. The Hurricanes - Isn’t It Wrong
  11. The Upsetters - Go Slow
  12. The Upsetters - Bad Luck
  13. The Upsetters - Move Me
  14. The Upsetters - Surplus