Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Complete UA Singles 1977-1980

Domino Records

limited indies only 12 x 7" boxset + 36 page booklet + download

Released: 15th Jan 2021


out of stock

Following last year’s extensive re-release campaign, Domino announce the Buzzcocks 7” box-set containing the 12 singles the band released for United Artists between 1977 and 1980.

Remastered from the original tapes and in the original Malcolm Garrett designed sleeves, the box also contains a 36-page booklet written by acclaimed author and punk chronicler Clinton Heylin. A thrilling run of singles, primarily written by Pete Shelley & Steve Diggle, which showcased their effortless ability to write three-minute-minimasterpieces that would endure long after the initial spark of punk had faded, many of these tracks were compiled and released on the album Singles Going Steady, a record which came out in the U.K. in November 1981 and quickly transcended its status as a mere compilation going on to become regarded as a seminal and era– defining release.

Complete UA Singles 1977-1980


  1. Orgasm Addict
  2. What Ever Happened To?
  3. What Do I Get?
  4. Oh Shit!
  5. I Don’t Mind
  6. Autonomy
  7. Love You More
  8. Noise Annoys
  9. Ever Fallen in Love (With Someone You Shouldn’t’ve?)
  10. Just Lust
  11. Promises
  12. Lipstick
  13. Everybody’s Happy Nowadays
  14. Why Can’t I Touch It?
  15. Harmony in My Head
  16. Something’s Gone Wrong Again
  17. You Say You Don’t Love Me
  18. Raison D’Etre
  19. Are Everything
  20. Why She’s A Girl From The Chainstore
  21. Strange Thing
  22. Airwaves Dream
  23. Running Free
  24. What Do You