Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Miami (2021 reissue)



Released: 15th Jan 2021



Released: 15th Jan 2021


This Special Edition not only features a remastered version of the original classic album, but also includes a 2nd disc featuring the Miami demos.

The 2LP set features a 2nd LP of demos of the 12 songs on the album and the 2CD set features a 2nd CD of the complete 18 song demos. This classic 1982 album has been digitally re-mastered and comes in beautiful gatefold packaging with extensive liner notes and archival photos and other collectable images. The Gun Club recorded a few albums after Miami, but this one with the original band is the one that is considered their masterpiece! Classic 2nd Gun Club album with a complete 2nd CD & LP of the Miami demos, never before released. Digitally re-mastered from the original tapes. 2CD & 2LP collections come in high quality gatefold packaging that includes extensive liner notes and archival photos and images. “side one is masterclass in what it takes to hook a listener” UNCUT 9/10

Miami (2021 reissue)


  1. Carry Home
  2. Like Calling Up Thunder
  3. Brother and Sister
  4. Run Through the Jungle
  5. Devil in the Woods
  6. Texas Serenade
  7. Watermelon Man
  8. Bad Indian
  9. John Hardy
  10. Fire of Love
  11. Sleeping in Blood City
  12. Mother of Earth
  13. Carry Home (Demo)
  14. Like Calling Up Thunder (Demo)
  15. Brother and Sister (Demo)
  16. Run Through the Jungle (Demo)
  17. Devil in the Woods (Demo)
  18. Texas Serenade (Demo)
  19. Watermelon Man (Demo)
  20. Bad Indian (Demo)
  21. John Hardy (Demo)
  22. Fire of Love (Demo)
  23. Sleeping in Blood City (Demo)
  24. Mother of Earth (Demo)