other titles...


Shades of Blue (Classic Vinyl Series)

180g 2lp - £36.99 | Pre Order
Madlib raised the bar when the DJ, producer, rapper & multi-instrumentalist invaded the Blue Note vaults for his 2003 masterpiece 'Shades of Blue', a visionary ...

Madlib Medicine Show #11: Low Budget High Fi Music (2023 reissue)

2lp - £35.99 | Pre Order
In 2010, Madlib launched an ambitious series of releases known as the Madlib Medicine Show, which allowed the prolific producer to release new material on a mon...

Medicine Show No. 7 - High Jazz

limited indies only sky blue 2lp - £41.99 | Buy
Madlib Medicine Show No 7 - High Jazz features new and unreleased works by Yesterday’s Universe, the loosely connected group of jazz musicians performing ...


limited purple 2lp (american import) - £37.99 | Buy
Madlib Medicine Show series is a combination of Madlib's new hip-hop productions, remixes, beat tapes, and jazz, as well as mixtapes of funk, soul, Brazilia...
Sound Ancestors (Arranged By Kieran Hebden (four tet))
  1. There Is No Time (Prelude)
  2. The Call
  3. Theme De Crabtree
  4. Road Of The Lonely Ones
  5. Loose Goose
  6. Dirtknock
  7. Hopprock
  8. Riddim Chant
  9. Sound Ancestors
  10. One For Quartabê/Right Now
  11. Hang Out (Phone Off)
  12. Two for 2 -For Dilla
  13. Latino Negro
  14. The New Normal
  15. Chino
  16. Duumbiyay


Sound Ancestors (Arranged By Kieran Hebden (four tet))

madlib invazion
  • very limited (500 only) lp repress

    Released: 16th Jul 2021


Two giants of production collide to create such a potent blend of genres & technical flair that it will leave no hair on your skin unraised.

Gil Evans to Miles Davis, Holger Czukay to the ensemble known as Can, Jean Claude Vannier to Serge Gainsbourg on Histoire de Melody Nelson -That’s the only way to explain the specificity of Four Tet and Madlib’s collaboration. this special album showcases a two-decade long friendship that has resulted in an album that follows Madlib’s classics like Quasimoto’s The Unseen, Madvillainy and his Pinata and Bandana albums with Freddie Gibbs. “A few months ago I completed work on an album with my friend Madlib that we’d been making for the last few years. He is always making loads of music in all sorts of styles and I was listening to some of his new beats and studio sessions when I had the idea that it would be great to hear some of these ideas made into a Madlib solo album. Not made into beats for vocalists to use but instead arranged into tracks that could all flow together in an album designed to be listened to start to finish. I put this concept to him when we were hanging out eating some nice food one day and we decided to work on this together with him sending me tracks, loops, ideas and experiments that I would arrange, edit, manipulate and combine. I was sent hundreds of pieces of music over a couple of years stretch and during that time I put together this album with all the parts that fitted with my vision.” Kieren Hebden AKA Four Tet