other titles...


Little Pieces Of Stereolab [A Switched On Sampler]

limited remastered cd - £9.99 | Buy
Compiled as an entry point for the curious to the band’s vast back catalogue, this compilation selects three tracks from each 'Switched On' album....

Switched On Volumes 1-5

limited remastered 8cd with 12pp booklet + 5 "album covers" stickers, all housed in clamshell box - £49.99 | Buy
8 DISKS - 94 SONGS - 440 MINUTES: An anthology boxset that compiles all five volumes of the Stereolab Switched On series: 94 non-album tracks and sought after d...

Aluminum Tunes [Switched On Volume 3] (2023 reissue)

remastered black 3lp in screen printed gatefold sleeve + download - £31.99 | Buy
A black vinyl version of the remastered compilation of Stereolab singles and rarities first issued in 1998.

Pulse Of The Early Brain [Switched On Volume 5]

very limited 3lp in custom gatefold + poster + download - 1 per customer - £34.99 | Buy
stereolab have taken a fifth trip through their entire back catalogue, pulling out some more choice releases in need of a good reissuing, alongside some ear ope...

Margerine Eclipse (2019 reissue)

standard 3lp + download - £25.99 | Buy
their eighth album returns Remastered from its original tapes and with a Bonus disc of out-of-print tracks from the album sessions.

Sound Dust (2019 reissue) 

standard 3lp + download - £25.99 | Buy
Remastered from its original tapes, the seventh album to emerge from the lab of stereo returns, accompanied by a Bonus disc of previously unreleased demos.
  1. Outer Bongolia
  2. Intervals
  3. Barock-Plastic
  4. Nomus Et Phusis
  5. I Feel The Air {Of Another Planet}
  6. Household Names
  7. Retrograde Mirror Form
  8. Solar Throw-Away [Original version]
  9. Pandora's Box Of Worms
  10. L'exotisme Interieur
  11. The Super-It
  12. Jump Drive Shut-Out
  13. Explosante Fixe
  14. Fried Monkey Eggs [Instrumental version]
  15. Monkey Jelly
  16. B.U.A
  17. Free Witch and No Bra Queen
  18. Heavy Denim Loop Pt 2
  19. Variation One
  20. Monkey Jelly [Beats]
  21. Dimension M2 12 - Solar Throw-Away
  22. Calimero
  23. Fried Monkey Eggs [Vocal]
  24. Speck Voice R10



duophonic / warp
  • 2cd

    Released: 26th Feb 2021


Remastered from original tapes, this is The fourth in the ​Switched On ​ series that compiles non-album tracks and sought after deep cuts by the groop.

Following on from the first volume released in 1992, 1995's ​Refried Ectoplasm ​ , and 1998's ​Aluminum Tunes ​ , the long-awaited fourth installment spans 1999 - 2008 in the Stereolab story and collates 3 LPs worth of material, all remastered from the original tapes and overseen by the band. It features all the tracks from out-of-print and sought after mini-album ​The First Of The Microbe Hunters ​ , one-off and impossible to find tour 7"s, compilation tracks, art installation work and a couple of unreleased outtakes from the ​Mars Audiac Quintet and dots and loops recording sessions.