Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Arlo Parks

Super Sad Generation (2021 reissue)

Beatnik Creative


Released: 23rd Apr 2021


limited white lp

Released: 5th Mar 2021


The artwork sleeve is reverse board black - and includes the 'London' poem written by Arlo Parks.

Artwork sleeve both front and back created by Arlo Parks. Includes Sophie.”Sophie' is a song about "crumbling under expectations and feeling helpless, but with a persistent, quiet sense of hope underpinning it”. True to form, it's a melodic and beautifully articulated sonnet, cementing the notion that she is overwhelmingly considered the majestic voice of Generation Z.

Super Sad Generation (2021 reissue)


  1. Cola
  2. Super Sad Generation
  3. Sophie
  4. Romantic Garbage
  5. I Like.
  6. Second Guessing
  7. george
  8. Angel's Song
  9. Paperbacks
  10. London Poem