Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

jimmy riley

RYDIM DRIVEN (2021 reissue)

music on vinyl

180g lp

Released: 19th Mar 2021


out of stock

Rydim Driven is the fifth studio album by Jamaican singer Jimmy Riley, produced by legendary production duo Sly Dunbar and Robbie Shakespeare and released in 1981 through their label Taxi/Mango.

Way too often overlooked, this record features Riley’s signature mix of reggae, ska and rocksteady. It contains the hits “My Woman’s Love” and “Everybody Needs Somebody To Love”.

RYDIM DRIVEN (2021 reissue)


  1. Love & Devotion
  2. My Woman’s Love
  3. I Wish It Would Rain
  4. Everybody Needs Somebody To Love
  5. You’’ll Lose A Precious Love
  6. Give Me Your Love
  7. I’m Gonna Make You Love Me
  8. I Try
  9. Delicious
  10. The Choking Kind