other titles...

See also...

BC Camplight

Shortly After Takeoff

Love record stores edition - turquoise lp + download - £21.99
Resident end of year 2020 edition - exclusive signed clear lp + download - £17.99
!!! CANCELLED !!! :( *** we have finally rescheduled the instore (originally april 2020) to take place on friday 29th october 2021 at 6:30pm - all exist...
Field Music

flat white moon

lp - £17.99
It’s the world’s worst kept secret that we have a soft spot for the Brewis brothers & ‘Flat White Moon’ has only further reinforced ...

pet sounds (50th anniversary edition)

2CD - £11.99 | Buy
stereo lp + download - £19.99 | Buy
glorious 50th anniversary of their classic 1966 album - an expanded collection that presents the remastered album in both stereo & mono forms alongside stud...
  1. Intro
  2. Bad Hair Day
  3. Blondes Have More Fun
  4. Miracle
  5. Empty Playgrounds, Broken Swings (Demo)
  6. Don't Call Me Baby
  7. Say So
  8. Southern Skies
  9. Want 2 Want U
  10. Comedown (Again)
  11. Uncommon
  12. Lonesome No More
  13. The Let Down


dinked edition 102

- Mint Green Coloured Vinyl *


- Exclusive Alternate Mirror Board Sleeve *


- Miracle Patch *


- Flexi Disc of Unreleased Track (“Internet”) *


- Dinked Stickered, Hand-Numbered

- Limited Edition of 500

* exclusive to dinked edition


francis lung candles!




Memphis Industries
  • dinked 102 - limited (500 only) numbered "Mint Green" Coloured lp* in Exclusive Alternate Mirror Board Sleeve* + Miracle Patch* + Flexi Disc of Unreleased Track (“Internet”)* (* exclusive to dinked edition)

    Released: 18th Jun 2021

    out of stock

*** we have a personalised test pressing to give away to one lucky winner so simply preorder the new album on any format for a chance to win & never fear, all existing preorders are already in the hat* ***


* no purchase necessary, email [email protected] for entry

***aaand we'll have some lovely promo candles which we'll be giving away with randomly selected dinked preorders***

Despite its serious subject matter, 'Miracle' is far from austere in sound, marrying the cinematic, dreamlike quality of Francis’ earlier music with the pared-back charm of great singer-songwriters like Judee Sill, Jeff Tweedy and Elliott Smith.

“for me, [miracle] is about the struggle between my selfdestructive side and my problem-solving, constructive side,” says francis. “i suppose through a lot of these songs i’m dealing with these emotional problems, acknowledging the negative aspects of my behaviour instead of burying them, and providing an alternative point of view for myself”. the album opens with ‘bad hair day’, a relentlessly catchy—and deceptively upbeat—ode to hangovers and missed connections. “i’ve been calling on you all night /but i never get through, i just get in the way” francis laments; “i am a cloud in the sun’s light/whatever i do, whatever i say.” elsewhere, the title track finds him pondering the fickle nature of the music industry: “i think of [miracle] as acknowledging and even encouraging the feelings we’re not supposed to succumb to - giving up, giving in - just because it can be comforting to hear it from someone else. ‘why am i climbing these social ladders and jumping through the hoops of this creative industry? does this make me happy?’” these themes of longing, and lacking, missing and being missed, reoccur throughout miracle. “when i die/will i be missed/or am i missing the point?” asks ‘say so’; while ‘lonesome no more’, inspired by the kurt vonnegut book of the same name, begs the question: if loneliness was eradicated, would we miss it? by confronting these feelings, francis is able to move forward, as triumphant album closer ‘the let down’ proves. its lyrics serve as a call to action, as francis wills himself (and the listener) to ‘get up/get something going/do something, do it/do it now’ miracle was produced by francis in collaboration with brendan williams (dutch uncles, matthew halsall, kiran leonard) and robin koob (who co-arranged and performed strings). the opportunity to take creative control was one francis relished. “i’m quite bad at delegating” he admits, noting that he played every instrument except strings on miracle. the result is a cohesive, deeply personal record, which is as vital as it is vulnerable. “i don’t want to be defined by my anxiety, my depression or any history of substance abuse,” francis says, “but i do want to reach out to other people who have had similar experiences, especially if it’s in a way that helps them feel a little better. to me, this music is celebrating healing as much as it focuses on the darker sides of the human psyche.”