Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


GOODBYE JUMBO (2021 reissue)


limited lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 29th Oct 2021


CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 8th May 2020


Goodbye Jumbo is the second album by British band World Party - originally released in 1990.

It peaked at #73 on the Billboard Top 200 and #36 on the UK albums chart. "Way Down Now," the album's lead single, spent 5 weeks at #1 on the Billboard Alternative songs chart, and follow-up single "Put The Message In The Box" reached #8.

GOODBYE JUMBO (2021 reissue)


  1. Is It Too Late?
  2. Way Down Now
  3. When The Rainbow Comes
  4. Put The Message In The Box
  5. Ain't Gonna Come Till I'm Ready
  6. And I Fell Back Alone
  7. Take It Up
  8. God On My Side
  9. Show Me To The Top
  10. Love Street
  11. Sweet Soul Dream
  12. Thank You World