Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

baby strange

Land Of Nothing


limited "opaque" lp

Released: 30th Apr 2021



Released: 30th Apr 2021


A thrilling ep of supercharged guitar rock that has us yearning to be at a festival again.

Glasgow trio Baby Strange are back with a bang in 2021 as they’ve started the year with the two successful singles More! More! More! And Club Sabbath. With a line-up rounded out by brothers Connaire & Aidan Mc- Cann, Baby Strange have set out their stall and re-established themselves as one of the most innovative and uncompromising outfits in the UK. Since the release of their critically acclaimed 2016 debut album ‘Want It Need It’, Baby Strange have toured tirelessly, building an enthusiastic and dedicated live audience, selling out venues across the UK & sharing stages with the likes of Frank Carter & the Rattlesnakes, Slaves, Jamie T & Wavves. “Baby Strange are confrontational, cold-hearted and brilliantly unnerving” – NME “A dark and high-paced caustic rhythm machine” – So Young Magazine “They’re punk with a dash of grunge and their songs veer between drones and dirges” – The Guardian “Escapism delivered in the kind of sludge-first aesthetic Josh Homme would approve” – DIY “the generational disdain of “Pure Evil” – The Line of Best Fit


Land Of Nothing


  1. More! More! More!
  2. I Want To Believe
  3. There’s Something There
  4. Club Sabbath
  5. Over n Over