Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


ABBABUBBA (rsd 21)


Record Store Day 2021 - 180g black & white split LP

Released: 12th Jun 2021


out of stock

First released in 2011, 'Abbab ubba' is a collection of remixes, reworkings and B-sides from legendary Pixies' frontman Black Francis.

The album gathers together recordings made between 2008 and 2010 when Charles Thompson returned to his iconic Black Francis moniker. Highlights include Bloc Party's remix of 'The Seus', plus rarities 'Il Cuchaiao' and 'The Water' whuch were previously exclusive to the Black Francis' website. Released on vinyl for the very first time, and pressed on heavyweight 180g black and white split colour vinyl exclusively for Record Store Day 2021.

ABBABUBBA  (rsd 21)


  1. Abbabubba
  2. Serious Curious
  3. Il Cuchaiao
  4. Alabaster
  5. Rabbits
  6. Dead Man's Curve
  7. Polly's Into Me
  8. The Seus (Infadels Remix)
  9. Ghost Coming
  10. The Water
  11. The Seus (Charles Normal Remix)
  12. Do What You Want (Gyaneshwar)
  13. Get Away Oil
  14. The Seus (Block Party Remix)
  15. Virginia Reel