other titles...

josephine foster

Domestic Sphere

CD - £11.99 | Buy
For her austere new solo album, Domestic Sphere, Josephine Foster performs solely with her electric guitar and then subverts the usual range of her voice to emb...
josephine foster


lp + download - £19.99 | Buy
A beautifully observed baroque masterpiece, part dream pop, part futuristic psych-folk with ambient synths and Josephine Foster’s plaintive guitar.
josephine foster

Blood Rushing (10th anniversary reissue)

cd - £7.99 | Buy
Tenth anniversary reissue of Josephine Foster’s lauded ninth album ‘Blood Rushing’.
josephine foster

I’m a Dreamer (2020 reissue)

lp + download - £14.99
I’m A Dreamer from Josephine Foster’s album ‘I’m A Dreamer’ is on the great new Netflix show ‘End Of The F**cking World&rsqu...
Graphic as a Star (rsd 21)
  1. Trust In The Unexpected
  2. How Happy Is The Little Stone
  3. She Sweeps With Many-Colored Brooms
  4. Ah, Teneriffe!
  5. Who Is The East?
  6. They Called Me To The Window
  7. This - Is The Land - The Sunset Washes
  8. Like Mighty Foot Lights - Burned The Red
  9. Exultation Is The Going
  10. In Falling Timbers Buried
  11. With Thee In The Desert
  12. I See Thee Better - In The Dark
  13. Your Thoughts Don't Have Words Every Day
  14. My Life Had Stood - A Loaded Gun.
  15. Eden Is That Old-Fashioned House
  16. Beauty Crowds Me Till I Die
  17. I Could Bring You Jewels - Had I A Mind To
  18. Wild Nights - Wild Nights!
  19. Only A Shrine, But Mine
  20. Tho' My Destiny Be Fustian
  21. What Shall I Do - It Whimpers So
  22. Heart! We Will Forget Him!
  23. Strong Draughts Of Their Refreshing Minds
  24. Tell As A Marksman - Were Forgotten
  25. The Spider Holds A Silver Ball
  26. Whoever Disenchants
  27. Touch Lightly Nature's Sweet Guitar

josephine foster

Graphic as a Star (rsd 21)

fire records
  • Record Store Day 2021 - LP + download (1000 only)

    Released: 12th Jun 2021


First time on vinyl for 10 years .

The poems of iconic 19th century American writer Emily Dickinson crafted into the esoteric sounds of Josephine Foster. Originally released in 2009, this highly collectable record is now back on vinyl for the first time in over a decade.