Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Willy Mason

Where The Humans Eat

EMI Catalogue


Released: 25th Oct 2004


out of stock

Mason's is a voice that fuses influences completely at odds with adolescence & gawky youth - hints of Alejandro Escavedo's dirt-road anguish surface alongside flecks of Johnny Cash's stoic resignation.

Songs like the countercultural anthem 'Oxygen'" with its heart-on-a-sleeve confessions about the desire to be "better than oxygen" & "cooler than TV" will resonate for anybody who has preserved the instinct to grow weary in the face of convention & 'Hard Hand to Hold' plays like an anthem for Marlboro men looking to reclaim their inner boy scouts. This is the folky, bluesy, jangly-guitar-slinging sound of somebody who has made a practice of walking in boots three sizes too big for so long that they finally fit & the result is an astonishing debut.

Where The Humans Eat


  1. Gotta Keep Movin
  2. All You Can Do
  3. Still A Fly
  4. Where The Humans Eat
  5. Fear No Pain
  6. Hard Hand To Hold
  7. Letter #1
  8. Sold My Soul
  9. Our Town
  10. So Long
  11. Oxygen
  12. 21st Century Boy