Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Beatles

Houston ‘65 Live!

Rhythm and Blues Records


Released: 16th Jul 2021


The Beatles played two concerts at the Sam Houston Coliseum on 19th August 1965, billed as “The Sixth Annual Back to School Show,” and sponsored by the Variety Boys Club of Houston.

The concerts were recorded and broadcast by local radio station KILT. The Fab Four were welcomed at the Airport by thousands of screaming fans, who followed them downtown to the Sheraton-Lincoln Hotel, where they'd rented out the entire 18th floor. Tickets were $5 each and 22,000 fans were in attendance over the two shows. The Beatles’ fee was $50,000 plus a share of ticket sales and they left Houston with $85,000 cash in manager Brian Epstein’s briefcase. The sound quality of the Houston concerts is one of the best available from all the Beatles tours. The set lasted only 35 minutes, featuring 12 songs. As a bonus on this record, we have included five additional live songs that the Beatles played at concerts elsewhere in the summer of 1965.

Houston ‘65 Live!


  1. Introduction
  2. Twist And Shout
  3. She's A Woman
  4. I Feel Fine
  5. Dizzy Miss Lizzy
  6. Ticket To Ride
  7. Everybody's Trying To Be My Baby
  8. Can't Buy Me Love
  9. Baby's In Black
  10. I Wanna Be Your Man
  11. A Hard Day's Night
  12. Help!
  13. I'm Down
  14. I'm A Loser
  15. Rock 'n' Roll Music
  16. Long Tall Sally
  17. Yesterday
  18. Act Naturally