Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Arcade Fire


Rough Trade


Released: 1st Jan 2007



Released: 8th Jul 2013


undoubtedly one of the most impressive debut full-lengths of all time - Fronted by the husband-and-wife team of Win Butler & Régine Chassagne, this is an emotional, brave & empowering record, dusted with something that many of the indie-rock genre's more contrived acts desperately lack: an element of real danger.

Funeral' s mourners - specifically Butler & Chassagne - inhabit the same post-apocalyptic world as Suede's 'Dog Man Star'; they are broken, beaten & ferociously romantic, revelling in the brutal beauty of their surroundings like a heathen Adam & Eve. soaring piano, distorted guitar, hypnotic washes of strings, goose bump-inducing rallying cries & choruses that'll blow your mind. it's the sheer power & scope of cuts like 'Wake Up' - featuring all 15 musicians singing in unison - & the mesmerizing, early-Roxy Music pulse of 'Rebellion (Lies)' that make 'Funeral' the remarkable achievement that it is.



  1. Neighbourhood            
  2. Neighbourhood            
  3. Une Annee Sans Lumiere            
  4. Neighbourhood            
  5. Neighbourhood            
  6. Crown Of Love            
  7. Wake Up            
  8. Haiti            
  9. Rebellion (Lies)            
  10. In The Backseat