Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



big machine


Released: 10th Sep 2021


Wanda Jackson, Rock & Roll, International Gospel and Rockabilly Hall of Famer, teams with fellow Rock & Roll Hall of Famers Joan Jett and Kenny Laguna to conceptualize Encore.

Encore is rooted in the belief that the pure Rock & Roll that Wanda pioneered, has lived in Jett’s modern version of agency, independence and audacious self-expression that has been taboo for women in music. Jackson’s 32nd album is a final chapter amplifying a career that’s ignited others too, from the Cramps to Amy Winehouse, Adele to Jack White, who produced her 2009 critic’s favorite The Party Ain't Over. RADIO: BBC Radio 2 Play, Absolute Country, Chris Country, Downtown Country, Smooth Country PRESS: The Guardian, MOJO, Uncut, Record Collector, Maverick, Holler, UK Rock n Roll TW: 5,689, FB: 100.5K, IG: 10.2K



  1. Big Baby
  2. Two Shots (ft. Elle King, Joan Jett)
  3. You Drive Me Wild
  4. Good Girl Down (ft. Angalenna Presley, Candi Carpenter)
  5. It Keeps Right On A Hurtin’
  6. We Gotta Stop
  7. Treat Me Like A Lady (ft. Joan Jett)
  8. That’s What Love Is (ft. Joan Jett)