Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


various artists


limited green lp + postcard

Released: 15th Oct 2021


Santa and his reindeer would surely be hopping and bopping on their worldwide Christmas Eve journey if they brought this compilation along for high‐in‐the‐skies musical inspiration.

No stately, choir‐laden holiday hymns VARIOUS ARTISTS THERE’S TROUBLE BREWIN’ … 16 Serious Rockin’ Crackers Release date: October 15, 2021 LABEL: Bear Family Records CATALOG #: BAF18071 FORMAT: 12” LP, green vinyl PRICE: £ 14.99 GENRE: VINTAGE ROCKABILLY, ROCK ‘N’ ROLL BARCODE: 5397102180712 here ‐ just 16 rip‐roaring Yuletide gems from the ‘50s and early ‘60s guaranteed to delight any rocker on Christmas morning! Naturally, Chuck Berry’s Run Rudolph Run is aboard, along with The Moonglows‘ jumping Hey Santa Claus and Jack Scott’s droll title track. They’re joined by some truly rare seasonal goodies by Three Aces and a Joker, Big Bud, Earney Vandagriff, Chuck Blevins, Little Joey Farr, and Memphis rockabilly queen Cordell Jackson. Billy Briggs‘s North Pole Boogie is an irresistible country swinger, and Charlie Starr’s Christmas Twist proves that even the era’s top dance craze could be delightfully connected to old St. Nick with a little imagination.

various artists


  1. sleigh Bell Rock ‐ Three Aces & A Joker
  2. Rockin' Santa Claus ‐ The Moods
  3. Hey Santa Claus ‐ The Moonglows
  4. Rock Around The Christmas Tree ‐ Big Bud
  5. Run, Rudolph, Run ‐ Chuck Berry
  6. Winter Wonderland ‐ Allan & The Flames
  7. It Was Jesus ‐ Johnny Cash
  8. Be‐Bop Santa Claus ‐ Earney Vandergriff
  9. There's Trouble Brewin' ‐ Jack Scott
  10. Jingle Rock ‐ Tommy Lee & The Orbits
  11. Christmas Twist ‐ Charlie Starr
  12. Rock And Roll Christmas ‐ Cordell Jackson
  13. North Pole Boogie ‐ Billy Briggs
  14. The Christmas Boogie ‐ The Davis Sisters
  15. Rock & Roll Santa ‐ Little Joey Farr
  16. Sleigh Bell Rock ‐ Chuck Blevins