Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

She & Him

Volume One (2021 reissue)

Merge Records

CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 8th Oct 2021


LP + Download

Released: 8th Oct 2021


The musical debut from M Ward (Him) and Zooey Deschanel (She) in 2008, paired together by director Martin Hynes to perform the Richard and Linda Thompson tune “When I Get to the Border” for his film The Go-Getter.

Their match sparked the idea for Volume One.

Volume One (2021 reissue)


  1. Sentimental Heart
  2. Why Do You Let Me Stay Here?
  3. This Is Not a Test
  4. Change Is Hard
  5. I Thought I Saw Your Face Today
  6. Take It Back
  7. I Was Made for You
  8. You Really Got a Hold on Me
  9. Black Hole
  10. Got Me
  11. I Should Have Known Better
  12. Sweet Darlin'
  13. Swing Low Sweet Chariot