Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Patti Smith

HORSES (national album day 2021)


limited white lp - 1 per customer

Released: 22nd Oct 2021


out of stock

Horses is the iconic debut studio album by American musician Patti Smith It was released on November 10 1975 by Arista Records A fixture of the mid 1970 s underground rock music scene in New York City, Patti Smith recorded Horses with her band at Electric Lady Studios, enlisting former Velvet Underground member John Cale to produce the album The music on Horses was informed by the minimalist aesthetic of the punk rock genre, then in its formative years while also breaking from punk tradition by embracing improvisation and ideas from avant garde and other musical styles

HORSES (national album day 2021)

  1. Gloria: In Excelsis Deo
  2. Redondo Beach
  3. Birdland
  4. Free Money
  5. Kimberly
  6. Break It Up
  7. Land: Horses / Land of a Thousand Dances / La Mer(de)
  8. Elegie