Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


blues in mono

there's a dead skunk records

limited blue lp - 1 per customer (pre-order)

Expected Release: 3rd Dec 2021



Released: 3rd Dec 2021


Steve commented: “It’s just me and an acoustic guitar, playing old country blues.

I always wanted to do it but never felt worthy, but then I realised that I better hurry up and do it ‘cos I ain’t never gonna feel worthy". "I tried to make it so that if you was listening you’d think I was sitting with you in your house.” 'Blues in Mono’ is a timeless tribute to traditional, acoustic country blues recorded with a microphone from the 1940s, with Seasick Steve performing the songs solo, direct to an old tape machine. This is an album that fans have been crying out for, for years. ‘Blues in Mono’ finds Seasick Steve giving some of his finest performances to deliver a fresh, stripped down blues album that offers the perfect antidote for the troubled times in which we live. Steve has curated a selection of songs to cover, from his favourite artists such as Willie Dixon, Lightnin’ Hopkins, Charlie Patton and Mississippi Fred McDowell. The album also features four new Seasick Steve songs, including the lead track ‘Well, Well, Well’.

blues in mono


  1. Fred’s Worried Blues
  2. My Babe
  3. Laughing To Keep From Crying
  4. Well Well Well
  5. Buddy Brown
  6. Goin’ Down South
  7. Waitin’ For The Greyhound in Charleston
  8. Miss Maybell
  9. Whisky Headed Woman
  10. Moon Going Down
  11. Dusty Man