Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Last Night In Soho - OST

Various Artists



Released: 19th Nov 2021


Mondo, in partnership with Back Lot Music Wright, are proud to present the premiere physical release of the Various Artists compilation soundtrack to LAST NIGHT IN SOHO, the latest film by Edgar Wright.

Featuring songs exclusively curated by Wright from his '60s-inspired film. Wright is well known for expertly curated soundtracks and deep musical cuts, and LAST NIGHT IN SOHO – itself named for the Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich song – is no exception. He and co-screenwriter Krysty Wilson-Cairns listened to the music he’d assembled as they wrote the script, and he put together a playlist for his cast members to listen to as they read the results. Alongside the needledrops are three songs performed by Taylor-Joy and a score suite from composer Steven Price.

Various Artists


  1. A World Without Love – Peter & Gordon
  2. Wishin’ and Hopin’ – Dusty Springfield
  3. Don’t Throw Your Love Away – The Searchers
  4. Beat Girl (1993 Remaster) – The John Barry Orchestra
  5. Starstruck – The Kinks
  6. You’re My World – Cilla Black
  7. Wade in the Water (Live at Klooks Kleek) – The Graham Bond Organisation
  8. I’ve Got My Mind Set on You – James Ray
  9. (Love Is Like a) Heat Wave – The Who
  10. Puppet on a String – Sandie Shaw
  11. Land of 1000 Dances – The Walker Brothers
  12. There’s a Ghost in My House – R. Dean Taylor
  13. Happy House – Siouxsie & the Banshees
  14. (There’s) Always Something There to Remind Me – Sandie Shaw
  15. Eloise – Barry Ryan
  16. Anyone Who Had a Heart – Cilla Black
  17. Last Night in Soho – Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich
  18. Neon (Soundtrack Edit) – Steven Price
  19. Downtown (A Capella) – Anya Taylor-Joy
  20. Downtown (Uptempo) – Anya Taylor-Joy