Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Deadwing (2021 reissue)



Released: 12th Nov 2021


out of stock

Originally released in 2005, 'Deadwing' was Porcupine Tree's eighth studio album following their breakthrough with 'In Absentia'.

It was the second in a run of 3 albums that for many represent the pinnacle of the band's artistic achievements. Featuring the classic singles: "Shallow" & "Lazarus", the album continued their new-found commercial success to become their top selling record at the time. The album features guest appearances from Adrian Belew (King Crimson), who plays guitar solos on the title track & "Halo", & Mikael Åkerfeldt (Opeth), who adds vocal harmonies & a guitar solo to "Arriving Somewhere But Not Here".

Deadwing (2021 reissue)


  1. Deadwing
  2. Shallow
  3. Lazarus
  4. Halo
  5. Arriving Somewhere But Not Here
  6. Mellotron Scratch
  7. Open Car
  8. Start Of Something Beautiful
  9. Glass Arm Shattering
  10. So Called Friend
  11. Half-Light