Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


hot rocks (japanese super high material edition)


limited smh cd w/ obi strip - 1 per customer

Released: 21st Jan 2022


Exclusive limited-edition vinyl-replica reissue with paper-sleeve and SHM-CD – celebrating the 50th anniversary of this landmark release.

Originally released in 1971, this indispensable 21-track, collection features five UK number one singles – (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction, Jumpin’ Jack Flash, Get Off Of My Cloud, Honky Tonk Women, and Paint It, Black. Hot Rocks offers a thrilling overview of seven tumultuous, trailblazing and innovative years of Stones’ hits and also their developing musical styles and their public image. Alongside the singles are key album tracks and B-sides that would become Fan Favourites to this day – Play With Fire, Under My Thumb, Street Fighting Man, Gimme Shelter and more. This Iconic Rock collection is a must-have release by the ‘World’s greatest rock and roll band’! This unique new package features: – Miniature replica of LP Package from the original gatefold art printed on gold metallic board – Miniature replica of printed inner bags – Miniature replica of a set of embossed lithographs featuring photographs by Michael Joseph – Miniature of Japanese obi-strap – Remastered by Bob Ludwig, Gateway Mastering

hot rocks (japanese super high material edition)


  1. Time Is On My Side
  2. Heart Of Stone
  3. Play With Fire
  4. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction
  5. As Tears Go By
  6. Get Off Of My Cloud
  7. Mother’s Little Helper
  8. 19h Nervous Breakdown
  9. Paint It, Black
  10. Under My Thumb
  11. Ruby Tuesday
  12. Let’s Spend The Night Together
  13. Jumpin’ Jack Flash
  14. Street Fighting Man
  15. Sympathy For The Devil
  16. Honky Tonk Women
  17. Gimme Shelter
  18. Midnight Rambler (Live)
  19. You Can’t Always Get What You Want
  20. Brown Sugar
  21. Wild Horses