Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


It’s Too Great To Stop Now (2022 reissue)

Rhythm and Blues Records


Released: 25th Mar 2022


Eighteen tracks of prime Van Morrison from 1971, recorded live in front of an intimate studio audience in excellent quality.

A nine-piece band perform a selection of Morrison classics, everything from Friday’s Child (Them) to songs from the yet-to-be released Tupelo Honey LP. Morrison himself is in relaxed good humour on covers such as Hound Dog and Just Like A Woman. Comes with full credits and extensive sleeve notes. “It’s Too Great To Stop Now!” Recorded live at Pacific High Recorders, Marin, California, September 5th 1971, soundboard quality.

It’s Too Great To Stop Now (2022 reissue)

  1. Into The Mystic
  2. I've Been Working
  3. Friday's Child
  4. Que Sera, Sera/Hound Dog
  5. Ballerina
  6. Tupelo Honey
  7. Wild Night
  8. Just Like A Woman
  9. Moonshine Whiskey
  10. Dead Or Alive
  11. You're My Woman
  12. These Dreams Of You
  13. Domino
  14. Call Me Up In Dreamland
  15. Blue Money
  16. Bring it On Home to Me
  17. Buona Sera, Signorina