Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

pj harvey

The Hope Six Demolition Project - Demos


limited 180g lp + download - 1 per customer

Released: 11th Mar 2022



Released: 11th Mar 2022


Collection of ten unreleased demos written for the ninth PJ Harvey studio album The Hope Six Demolition Project, including demos of ‘The Wheel’ and ‘The Community Of Hope’.

Features brand new artwork with cover art based on a drawing by Polly Jean Harvey, plus previously unseen photos by Maria Mochnacz and Seamus Murphy. Artwork is overseen by Michelle Henning with Rob Crane. Mastering by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering, under the guidance of long time PJ Harvey producer John Parish.

The Hope Six Demolition Project - Demos


  1. The Community Of Hope
  2. The Ministry Of Defence
  3. A Line In The Sand
  4. Chain Of Keys
  5. River Anacostia
  6. The Orange Monkey
  7. Medicinals
  8. The Ministry Of Social Affairs
  9. The Wheel
  10. Dollar, Dollar