Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


If Children (rsd 22)

Merge Records

Record Store Day 2022 - red & white splatter lp + download

Released: 23rd Apr 2022

£22.99 £7.98

out of stock

Originally self-released in 2007 under the moniker Monarch, Wye Oak’s debut If Children was given a proper introduction to the world the following spring on Merge Records.

Jenn Wasner and Andy Stack take their minimalist setup to maximalist ends, pairing gentle campfire folk with bombastic hazy shoegaze, sometimes within the same song. Their assured mission statement makes its vinyl debut

If Children (rsd 22)

  1. Please Concrete
  2. Warning
  3. Regret
  4. Archaic Smile
  5. Family Glue
  6. Orchard Fair
  7. I Don’t Feel Young
  8. Keeping Company
  9. A Lawn to Mow
  10. If Children Were Wishes
  11. Obituary