Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Hot Chip



limited indies only brown 2lp + download - 1 per customer (pre-order)

Expected Release: 19th Aug 2022


2lp + download (pre-order)

Expected Release: 19th Aug 2022


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 19th Aug 2022


Freakout/Release is another dizzying high in a multi-decade career that’s seen Hot Chip continuing to innovate and develop a rich, resonant songcraft.

And while they continue to operate at peak form, the album also feels like a new chapter for the group—a collection of flesh-and-blood songs that finds the band reaching into the darkness to emerge as a true creative unit, their gazes fixed positively on the future ahead. The album features Canadian rapper Cadence Weapon, British DJ & musician Lou Hayter & production work from Soulwax.





  1. Down
  2. Eleanor
  3. Freakout/Release
  4. Broken
  5. Not Alone
  6. Hard To Be Funky
  7. Time
  8. Miss The Blues
  9. The Evil That Men Do
  10. Guilty
  11. Out Of My Depth