other titles...


Masana Temples (2023 repress)

lp - £38.99 | Buy
The shifting dimensions of Masana Temples, the fourth album from psychedelic explorers Kikagaku Moyo, are informed by various experiences the band had with trav...

House In The Tall Grass (2023 repress)

lp - £38.99 | Buy
Their music incorporates elements of classical Indian music, Krautrock, Traditional Folk, and 70s Rock.

Forest Of Lost Children (2023 repress)

black lp - £38.99 | Buy
Their delicate use of melody and soft vocal harmonies contrast seamlessly with fuzzed out sitar riffs and feedback.

Kikagaku Moyo (2023 repress)

lp - £38.99 | Buy
Kikagaku Moyo's self-titled debut album, Originally released by Cosmic Eye Records in Sep 2013.
Kumoyo Island
  1. Monaka
  2. Dancing Blue
  3. Effe
  4. Meu Mar
  5. Cardboard Pile
  6. Gomugomu
  7. Daydream Soda
  8. Field of Tiger Lilies
  9. Yayoi, Iyayoi
  10. Nap Song
  11. Maison Silk Road


Kumoyo Island

  • limited lp

    Released: 26th Aug 2022


In many ways Kumoyo Island represents the culmination of a journey for Kikagaku Moyo.

While their decade-long career can be summarized as a series of kaleidoscopic explorations through lands and dimensions far and near, there’s a strong intention in each of their works to take the listener to a particular place, however real or abstract they may be. In that sense, the title and cover art for the band’s fifth and final album draws you into a magical mass of land surrounded by water—but the couch suggests that Kumoyo Island may not be a fleeting stop, but rather a place of respite, where one could pause and take it all in.