Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Danger Mouse & Black Thought

Cheat Codes


Limited indies only red lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 12th Aug 2022


cd (pre-order)

Expected Release: 12th Aug 2022


Cheat Codes is Danger Mouse’s first hip-hop album in seventeen years - since his 2005 DangerDOOM collaboration with the late, great MF DOOM - and Black Thought’s only full length collaboration beyond his pioneering music in The Roots.

No Gold Teeth is the debut single from the dream team duo of Danger Mouse & Black Thought, and the first single from Cheat Codes. On No Gold Teeth, Danger Mouse’s soulful, freewheeling production serves as the perfect backdrop to Black Thought’s metronomic, pin-sharp and chorus-free lyrical deluge. The result is a dizzying, thrilling opening single from two of contemporary music’s most respected artists.

Cheat Codes



  1. Sometimes
  2. Cheat Codes (Explicit)
  3. The Darkest Part (feat. Raekwon and Kid Sister)
  4. No Gold Teeth (Explicit)
  5. Because (feat. Joey Bada$$, Russ, and Dylan Cartlidge) (Explicit)
  6. Belize (feat. MF DOOM) (Explicit)
  7. Aquamarine (feat. Michael Kiwanuka)
  8. Identical Deaths
  9. Strangers (feat. A$AP Rocky and Run The Jewels) (Explicit)
  10. Close to Famous Explicit
  11. Saltwater (feat. Conway the Machine) (Explicit)
  12. Violas and Lupitas (Explicit)