Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Cigarettes After Sex

cigarettes after sex (2022 reissue)


limited clear lp - 1 per customer

Released: 12th Aug 2022


out of stock

limited white lp - 1 per customer (pre-order)

Expected Release: 27th Jan 2023


hypnagogic perfection! having fallen head over heels for their ep, it's a relief to hear that their gorgeously cinematic sound can be expanded to a debut full-length of rich, sumptuous post-coital dreaminess.

immersive, cohesive & transportative, it's swooning in the spirit of influences such as mazzy star & beach house or slowdive's recent comeback. the ability of frontman greg gonzalez & his band to set a scene & sustain a mood reels you in deeply, much like the xx achieved with their mesmerising debut. tiny details luxuriate over chiming guitars, romantic melodies & haunting pop-noir, all coalescing around gonzalez's melting vocals. "becomes one of those restrained, low-boil albums where tempo, repetition & muted composition construct an entire story within the pauses between the notes & the ideas between the lines" - pitchfork

cigarettes after sex (2022 reissue)


  1. K.
  2. Each Time You Fall In Love
  3. Sunsetz
  4. Apocalypse
  5. Flash
  6. Sweet
  7. Opera House
  8. Truly
  9. John Wayne
  10. Young & Dumb