Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Take My Head (2022 reissue)


limited 180g lp - 1 per customer

Released: 26th Aug 2022


First ever vinyl reissue of Archive’s sophomore 1999 album ‘Take My Head’.

The album saw Danny Griffiths and Darius Keeler work together with singer Suzanne Wooder. Musically the album features a mix of pop and symphonic trip hop. Eerie opener “You Make Me Feel” helped break the band Internationally. UK modern prog collective Archive have released 12 studio albums in their almost 30-year career. Since their formation in Croydon, South London in 1994 Archive have operated as masters of their own destiny, eschewing prevailing trends for a more unique musical blend of their own. Founding members Darius Keeler and Danny Griffiths joined forces with South London rapper Rosko John, and Iranian-born singer Roya Arab for 1996's trip- hop tinged and critically acclaimed debut album 'Londinium’. Various line-up changes over the years saw Keeler and Griffiths deciding to retire the idea of the "lead singer" in favour of a more flexible collective approach. Archive have headlined festivals throughout Europe and grown to be one of the UK's biggest live exports to the continent in the process.

Take My Head (2022 reissue)

  1. You Make Me Feel
  2. The Way You Love Me
  3. Brother
  4. Well Known Sinner
  5. The Pain Gets Worse
  6. Woman
  7. Cloud In The Sky
  8. Take My Head
  9. Love In Summer
  10. Rest My Head On You
  11. Home [hidden track]