Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

drone rock presents: sounds from the psychedelic underground

various artists


limited aqua marine & grey swirl lp - 1 per customer

Released: 5th Aug 2022


celebrating 50 releases in 7 years, drone rock records has put together this cosmic collection of psych rock from some of the scene's mightiest heroes, with all tracks making their vinyl debut.

I can't quite believe we've reached this point but this, the latest release on Drone Rock Records, is the fiftieth to date on the label. In celebration of the forty nine records that have proceeded it and all the bands who have been involved in this wonderful psychedelic sonic journey, I am pleased to bring you a wonderful compilation album to recognise this milestone release. Featuring a section of familiar DRR acts including Domboshawa, Stupid Cosmonaut, Kombynat Robotron and Gnob, 'Sounds From The Psychedelic Underground" contains eight tracks never released on vinyl before, let alone gorgeous grey and aquamarine swirl-effect vinyl.

various artists


  1. Stereocilia – Mirroring
  2. Svenska Psykvänner – Rakt Fram
  3. DDT – Strange Harvest
  4. Kombynat Robotron – V.III
  5. Fanatism – To Get Away From You
  6. Gnob – High Priestess
  7. Domboshawa – Grön Vandring
  8. Stupid Cosmonaut – Salt & Iron