Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

William The Conqueror

Proud Disturber of the Peace (2022 reissue)

chrysalis records

very limited remastered lp - 1 per customer

Released: 14th Oct 2022


remastered cd

Released: 14th Oct 2022


a new 2022 mix of their debut album Proud Disturber Of The Peace.

Engineered and mixed in LA by Joseph Lorge (Hiss Golden Messenger etc), the new mix has achieved the sound the band and their label saw out of reach in the bands early DIY days. Including firm fan favourites ‘Tend to the Thorns’ and ‘Cold Ontario’, the album’s alt-rock transatlantic appeal puts the band in the same lane as Drive-By-Truckers, The Felice Brothers et al.

Proud Disturber of the Peace (2022 reissue)

  1. In My Dreams
  2. Tend to the Thorns
  3. Did You Wrong
  4. Pedestals
  5. Sunny is the Style
  6. The Many Faces of a Good Truth
  7. Proud Disturber of the Peace
  8. Cold Ontario
  9. Mind Keeps Changing
  10. Manawatu